PDA

View Full Version : black spot disease?? Blood parrot!

dapike1979
01-27-2006, 11:21 AM
Can somebody tell me what this is all about??
black spot disease? Is it bad? Can my other fish get it?
Thank's in advance!! mic :thumbsup:

guppy
01-27-2006, 2:02 PM
I don't keep them, don't care for hybrids much, but here is a link about that disease that should help. http://www.geocities.com/parrotcichlid/healthcare.html

dapike1979
01-27-2006, 3:56 PM
Thank's guppy! :thumbsup:

Vincent Spero
01-29-2006, 8:54 AM
I am new to this and am not sure how this all works.Please bear with me.
I have many aquariums. I was looking for someone with Red Parrot fish to discuss
their care and such.
Thanks
Vinnie

Kieranuk
01-29-2006, 12:40 PM
My parrots had it in the store and I was worried when the parrot fish started to get more of it in the few days after I bought them. Then after a few weeks they lost it and from the on were all orange.

demented_lullaby
01-30-2006, 3:48 AM
A lot of parrots are dyed sadly. However if it's the black spots I think your talking about I've seen Discus with those as well as non dyed parrots. I always wondered what it is. It's not a disease but the fish never look as nice IMO.

eh1421
01-30-2006, 6:22 AM
mine had for one week and after to massive water changes that week it went away
now his color is much brighter and way better looking.

eh1421
01-30-2006, 6:23 AM
two massive water changes

guppy
01-30-2006, 1:04 PM
I am new to this and am not sure how this all works.Please bear with me.
I have many aquariums. I was looking for someone with Red Parrot fish to discuss
their care and such.
Thanks
Vinnie
Hiya Vinnie, welcome to MFK, I don't keep them myself but I think if you start a new thread titled some thing like "Need advice with blood parrot care" the experienced keepers will jump in to help.

twk1
01-31-2006, 2:27 AM