how can i get my pbass off live food?

bassinmike85

Goliath Tigerfish
MFK Member
Jul 10, 2010
California
i got 6 pbass ranging from 1 inch to 3 inches..they ate a massive amount of white clouds today..they been eating frozen blood works but nothing nothing..any advice? and i dont keep my tanked stocked of guppies due to nitrate problems which is under control now..

SnaKeheAdSrAwSomE

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Oct 23, 2008
wherever god takes me LOL
honestly, just starve them for like a day or something.
mine just ate bloodworms from day one aha.
if you don't mind me asking, what temp are you keeping your pbass at?
I'm kind of new to them. any advice will be appreciated.

bassinmike85

Goliath Tigerfish
MFK Member
Jul 10, 2010
California
i'm new too so that makes two of us..my temp 85-89..they bellys full now i'm not going to feed them from now until thursday..

switch

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
May 14, 2008
Toronto, ON.
If their accepting bloodworms, just keep feeding them that. You can also crush up some pellets with the bloodworms so that they can become accustomed to the taste of pellets. If they won't accept non-live food, don't worry too much because at their size they need all the food they can get. Hope it helps.

biohazardcustomz

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jan 4, 2010
illinois
switch;4305033; said:
If their accepting bloodworms, just keep feeding them that. You can also crush up some pellets with the bloodworms so that they can become accustomed to the taste of pellets. If they won't accept non-live food, don't worry too much because at their size they need all the food they can get. Hope it helps.