Search results

1. Greenspot

Am I going to need

ambient temperature can drop down to 9 or 6 overnight in winter, but through the day it is usually 16-19. I returned the 150 and swapped it for a 200. working perfectly. How much heat would be lost by not having a cover glass? I have the tank covered now, but I was really hoping to have it open...
  2. Greenspot

Am I going to need

A 300w heater? I have a 20" cube tank. 27 gallons. I will need to hear the water about 20 degrees. I have a 150w heater that is just not cutting it. Indicator light is on constantly. The tank is also open top which I guess would make a little difference in insulation? Oh trying to keep...
  3. Greenspot

Light and filter question for a 50cm cube tank

Thank you so much! Thanks so much for your time in posting that response. Yup 20 by 20 by 20 inch. I hadn't planted on using co2. And I have never used fertilisers before. I think I will give the mineralised top soil a go. Looks good. So I'm looking for a light fixture with warm white leds...
  4. Greenspot

Filter help

I'm in love with fx's.
  5. Greenspot

Internal sump build. My first ever diy!

Oh and I'll have to build a stand too!
  6. Greenspot

Internal sump build. My first ever diy!

I just picked up a tank for $25, a 50cm cube. Holds 125 litres or around 27 gallons I think. It was just the tank so I have a clean slate for working out how to filter it. I'm going planted so I won't need much current. Low tech. Open top and I found the sweetest piece of driftwood that will...
  7. Greenspot

Siutations where a 40BR > 55Gallon?

I'd always pick length over depth, love to watch fish swim the length of a tank. That said, I just brought a cube tank!
  8. Greenspot

Light and filter question for a 50cm cube tank