Search results

1. C

Breeding Jaguar Cichlids

Are you asking because you want to set up a jag breeding tank?
  2. C

Honduran jaguars

I have been breeding honduran jags for a couple years now. The top jog could be a male, watch how he fills out, they are very misleading. I actually have a gorgeous mean male. If I go anywhere near the tank he turns purple and bangs the glass.
  3. C

my 120 and its fish

Looks like a young jag to me (parachromis managuense) could be another parachromis though. Sent from my SGH-I717R using MonsterAquariaNetwork App
  4. C

Stocking Ideas.

The ones you saw were probably aphyosemion australe. They are beautiful easy to breed Killies. The best bet is 2 females and a male in a 10 gallon tank with a breeding mop. In Africa they live in elephant footprints. If you look up killifish natural habitat on YouTube you'll actually see them...
  5. C

Lost fish!! Help

You said nitrates and nitrites are 0 but what about ammonia? You also didn't answer aboit the cycling. how long has your tank been set up? Sent from my SGH-I717R using MonsterAquariaNetwork App
  6. C

Post your MONSTER Jags.

Wow that looks exactly like the male from my other pair! Doesn't show in this pic but I swear they look identical!
  7. C

Post your MONSTER Jags.

Got some pics of the babies hope you enjoy! Mom and Pop! They are F1 Yellow heads
  8. C

Pond fertilizer for aquarium use

I guess it would help to have the ingredients.
  9. C

No answers? Sent from my PMI920 using MonsterAquariaNetwork App
  10. C

When do you have your lights on?

Added more lights to the tank and co2, now the brown algae is gone and the green has started. If I remember correctly this indicates I need more ferts right?
  11. C