Search results

1. S

I've got some cleanup to do tomorrow... (graphic image warning)

That usually happens when you heat the rats a bit too much while thawing them.
  2. S

Any types of glass that doesn't reflect? And Exo 12x12x18 ideas?

Be careful with the reflection free glasses. I think most are just coatings that work fine for picture frames but will wear off after continuous mistings. This might have changed though- it has been a few years since I looked into it.
  3. S

So Nat Geo Wild came to film some of my animals.

Well not exactly. It was a very talented film maker that was entering in a contest for a chance to win a spot on a Nat Geo Wild film crew. I think he should win. The Rattlesnakes, dart frog, and eyelash viper are from my collection. It is well worth the watch. He really is good...
  4. S

Elephant Trunk Snakes

I have had some experience with them. They are all WC imports and they will not live long if you don't treat them for parasites. Also $100 seems steep. I retail them for $40 each.
  5. S

Viperkeeper, foot in mouth?.

I have never been a fan of him. He is not exactly careful with his venomous collection. He has been bit several times by his snakes and he refuses to modify his actions to prevent it from happening again. He is also a very quirky guy in person.
  6. S

I need an ID

Thanks.
  7. S

I need an ID

All I know is that the previous owners called it a bumblebee. Could yall give me some more info? Thanks...
  8. S

Boa experience?

if you can provide the space for them (I would say no smaller than 6'x3' for an adult) then I think you will find red tailed boas more rewarding. If you cannot afford that much space, try looking into hogg island or dumerils boas. Both of those will stay much smaller than a red tail (though...
  9. S

A Guide to Keeping 'The Axolotl'

You could put your axolotl in a freaking blender and it would be fine in a month. I would not worry about it at all. Just make sure it doesn't keep happening.
  10. S