My 765 gal tank...Part 1...

oftalmos

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Dec 24, 2006
Mexico
1.jpg

Hi to everyone…before I start writing about my tank I just want to say that I don’t speak or write perfect English... so I apologize if you see bad spelling….…

I want to start this article saying that for me was a marathon to make this tank work, it took me more than one year to finish it because I didn’t have any experience at all on big tanks and big filters….I am not a construction engineer or a construction worker and everything was new and difficult for me, I had to search and research a lot and I had to deal with a lot of problems with unexperienced workers on aquariums. Its not that they don’t know how to do it… its just that its not common to build a big tank ….it’s a lot of water…so everything has to be perfect…..

2.jpg

Anyway…we had to think a lot to fix mistakes……..but I learn a lot in the process. I really recommend to all monsterfishkeepers that want a big tank, to take advice and supervision of an experienced person “on big tanks”…be practical if you have the money……unless of course you are a creative person with the soul of an inventor that likes getting into trouble and into everything and make your life a little miserable in the process….hey I am sure you like getting into problems if you don’t… you weren’t here reading this article…and keeping big fish…

3.jpg

This article its going to be a little different because I don’t have pictures of the construction process like the other ones but I want to share a lot of images of the tank completed and explain the details of the installation and how I designed it …. I hope its going to be useful and exciting to read…