largemouth bass??

lucky03602

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Mar 5, 2006
alstead, nh
okay first off im a complete noob to this forum. 2nd of all i havent searched yet cuz im trying to get rid of that stupid red banner that reads " you havent posted yet why not do it today"

i will be searching but for now

would you consider largemouth bass a monster fish or no, and has anyone tried to keep a largemouth bass in their home aquarium?

i plan on possibly trying this spring after i catch a small one somehow haha.

slammer

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jan 21, 2006
Kentucky
www.shootersville.net
LMB are a definate monster. They get very large, they eat anything up to half their size, they are territorial, and to top it off very cool! They are also very easy to catch! The downside is rapid growth and they need an excellant filtration system.

Slam

lucky03602

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Mar 5, 2006
alstead, nh
well so far i have a 55L for filtration i got a whisper 30-60 and a aquaclear 70 for it. i got a 150w heater for the 2 suckers, 1 tiger oscar and 1 channel cat.

im assuming ill have to get rid of the heater for the bass or maybe i can get him acclimated to it?

also i am an avid fisherman, not that good but i love fishing and i know bass like shadows and hiding spots so ill have to work with that somehow.

one more thing, how do i subscribe to threads so i dont have to go back thru them all and see if i can remember which ones im on and see if theres any replys?

lucky03602

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Mar 5, 2006
alstead, nh
okay figured out tha subscription thing. thx anyways

sandtiger

Captain Planet
MFK Member
Feb 14, 2005
NY