Yellow Tail Arowana

Helangkawi

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jun 20, 2010
Malaysia
Good day guys,

hi i am new in this monster fish forum, greetings to all :headbang2

firstly, after i do some internet reading, to gain a knowledge about arowanas, it lead me to this website:D

so after i got all the information required to breed a baby arowana, i bought an Asian yellow tail arowana on 19/6/2010

here in Malaysia, yellow tail arowana is about in the same price range as green arowana (around 37 USD for 1.5 inch)

silver aro->pearl/jardini aro-->yellow tail/green aro-->banjar red (half-red)-->red,chili red, super red, red blood,gold, golden blue and so on

i use 2 ft tank, about 3/4 water inside the tank, using a small sponge filter and also i put a baby municipal fish (about 1 inch) as the tank cleaner

so far he's doing quiet good, not so very like to eat blood worm, he's more like to catch moving fish...maybe about 3-4 fishes for his mealtime...it is fine is it?

here is the pictures

we4wieners

Polypterus
MFK Member
Apr 21, 2010
Atlantic City, N.J.
Nice fish man! Post more pics when he gets bigger!

classic-chassis

Fire Eel
MFK Member
Mar 2, 2008
Thailand
Hi Welcome. Nice aro. 2ft tank. You do have a bigger one for in about 3 months don't you?

Bderick67

Bronze Tier VIP
MFK Member
Aug 18, 2006
Colorado
Nice little guy, here in the U.S. they are illegal. So I have never had one myself, just black and silver aros.

Helangkawi

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jun 20, 2010
Malaysia
we4wieners;4227764; said:
Nice fish man! Post more pics when he gets bigger!

sure man, but it will be in the next 2 months if nothing going wrong..ooohhh..so afraid if something happen to her as she's still inside fragile stage

Hao;4227773; said:
thanks man :hail:

classic-chassis;4227775; said:
Hi Welcome. Nice aro. 2ft tank. You do have a bigger one for in about 3 months don't you?
hi man