All male tank possible in my tank?

Sweety

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jan 3, 2012
SE Northumberland, UK
Hi all, i've got a 36"L x 12"D x 15"H & if possible would like to keep some malawi in the tank, now i'm not really bothered about breeding & TBH find the females a bit dull so was wondering if I could keep just males ? I do like peacocks due to their colouring:drool: I understand the colouring/markings would have to be different to help cut down the aggression.
Would be grateful on any advice/views & what I could possibly keep as i'm a total rift newbie:confused:

Ash

I dum care =]
Staff member
MFK Member
Jul 27, 2005
Tampa
How many gallons is that 30-35 gallons? If that's the case I would go with a smaller type of fish. Though I have kept 2 breeding pairs of peacocks in that size of a tank before.Yes you can do all an all male tank with Malawi's. You will have the most dominant male who will be the most colorful. You may get a little fin nipping (but you can really get that with any scenario). All male tanks are easy to take care of. You can keep aggression down by adding decor like rocks and plants to help break up the tank and give the fish different territory areas. Rock work is great too because it creates hiding spaces for the fish to get away if needed. Is there another fish you like other than peacocks? Labs are bright yellow and are nice and docile so they would go nice in that tank.

Sweety

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jan 3, 2012
SE Northumberland, UK