My first saltwater tank! 10 gallon

Macenzi

Gambusia
MFK Member
Apr 15, 2013
Statesboro
Hey all buying my friends 10 gallon set up has everything I need, live sand, like rock, has a canister filter rated for a 55 gallon, I will be even taking his water.
So my question is what fish can I have in there! I want the coolest/nicest looking one possible for a tank this size, with no intentions of upgrading, max to a 20 gallon which I have sitting around!
Please let me know because I am a complete beginner when it comes to this!

Sent from my iPad using MonsterAquariaNetwork app

Rivers2k

Plecostomus
MFK Member
Dec 27, 2011
NY
expect allot of headaches and frustrations. SW is more about keeping water than keeping fish. And in such a small volume of water parameters change quickly. prepare for water testing every day and keep a bucket of premixed saltwater handy. I have tried smaller SW tanks and it never worked long term. 45 breeder is the smallest I recommend and even that is allot of work 75 -125 is better for SW in my opinion.

That being said if I had a small tank I would add a catalina goby. you are going to be able to keep 1 maybe 2 fish max in that tank.

cataline.jpg

Fishysweet

Dovii
MFK Member
Jan 13, 2014
Virginia