Green Arowana Feeding

oscar89

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Dec 31, 2012
Kolkata, India
Hi, i'm new to asian arowanas.
Have been keeping a green for a few months now.
when i got it, it had undergone WTT and all colours had washed off.
Had a lot of help from Li Neoprodigy in getting that back.
Anyway, the real problem i am facing with it is that it is a moody eater!
it is not eating anything regularly except for live feeders.
I really want it to go on to dry foods.
It is very skinny right now. Help guys!aro1.jpg

aro1.jpg

JayC74

Piranha
MFK Member
Apr 9, 2012
Massachusetts, USA
Wow, even the greens are going through that treatment, interesting
I would feed him small crickets till he puts on some weight. If he has trouble with them, try live blackworms for a few days till he builds up strength to eat the crickets. You have a couple decades hopefully to get him on dry. Get him past the fragile stage first. He does look thin! What kind of feeders is he eating?
Has he really survived a few months with that oscar?

dudefish82

Fire Eel
MFK Member
Apr 11, 2013
?
Wow, even the greens are going through that treatment, interesting
I would feed him small crickets till he puts on some weight. If he has trouble with them, try live blackworms for a few days till he builds up strength to eat the crickets. You have a couple decades hopefully to get him on dry. Get him past the fragile stage first. He does look thin! What kind of feeders is he eating?
Has he really survived a few months with that oscar?
+1 that oscar might kill the arowana

oscar89

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Dec 31, 2012
Kolkata, India
That is one of the most docile oscars you will see :D Doesn't bother the arowana at all.
Have been feeding the arowana live guppies and mollies and danios.
But will i be able to get it on pellets later if i keep up the live feeding now?

dudefish82

Fire Eel
MFK Member
Apr 11, 2013
?
That is one of the most docile oscars you will see :D Doesn't bother the arowana at all.