Typical new member post

HBCichlidGuy

Gambusia
Feb 4, 2015
CA
Well my name is Shane and I'm located in USA, I'm very new to the fish scene (at least keeping them as pets, plenty of experience fighting them in the wild ;P lol) but have been doing lots of research about fish and aquariums in my spare time. Looking forward to starting my first monster fish tank and would love any advice anyone has for a new aquarist like me! :)

Littlefishjoe

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jan 2, 2015
Central Illinois
Hello, if your new and a avid fisherman then I would suggest researching some fish that you like catching. ( im a huge cat-fishing fanatic, so I have a "cat" tank).... Read up on "cycling an aquarium" and dont rush in, this hobby can be pricy up front but is worth it in the end.

So research, research, research... and check out youtube for how to properly setup an aquarium.

Sent from my iPad using MonsterAquariaNetwork app

xraycer

Arapaima
MFK Member
Sep 5, 2013
Southern NH USA
Welcome to MFK!

HBCichlidGuy

Gambusia
Feb 4, 2015
CA
Hello, if your new and a avid fisherman then I would suggest researching some fish that you like catching. ( im a huge cat-fishing fanatic, so I have a "cat" tank).... Read up on "cycling an aquarium" and dont rush in, this hobby can be pricy up front but is worth it in the end.

So research, research, research... and check out youtube for how to properly setup an aquarium.

Sent from my iPad using MonsterAquariaNetwork app