eggs

1. MetalRavioli

Keyholes are Breeding!

Hello MFK! I've come with rather exciting news - my keyhole cichlids recently laid eggs! I have six keyhole cichlids in a 90-gallon alongside a leopard ctenopoma. I've had all of them since late summer, and recently two of them laid eggs! It's the first time any of them have done so, however...
  2. Benthebassmaster

Angelfish laying eggs

My angelfish just layed eggs and the male angel is fertilizing the eggs. I don’t really know what to do. I did research about it a while ago. There is corydoras in the tank and the angels are being very aggressive towards the Cory’s. What should I do.
  3. D

My first flowerhorn breeding.

This is my first time breeding flowerhorns. Male blue thai silk and an unknown (wild?) Female that I purchased at a lfs. I will be removing the eggs to a separate tank tonight. What and when do I start feeding the fry? Thanks for the help
  4. Zack333

Taiwan reef hap sexing

Messed up on title suppose to say hap not happy oops I usually just wait until I find the fish with eggs in her mouth or becomes fully colored up to tell if the peacocks/haps are male or female, but my Taiwan reef seems to really want to stretch out the time for one of these to happen. So my...
  5. Justepic

HELP! Salvini breeding and eggs have been lain.

My 2 4 inch salvini have laid eggs on stones on the bottom of the aquarium, I don't know what to do! Can someone give me some tips on what to do, like freqeunt water changes or feeding frozen food. The real problem is that I have two similar size jack Dempsey's in the tank however they aren't...
  6. C

Can a Salvini and Jack Dempsey produce a hybrid together?

My salvini just layed her eggs with a jack Dempsey and I was wondering if it’s possible for the jack to fertilize the eggs.
  7. O

Silver Arowana Laid Eggs