marine

1. mattybecks

SNB + Marine Micro Fauna - Brackish Water - Cirolanid Isopod

I wasnt sure what heading to use for this question so I just put all the keywords in there. I have done research online but haven't found anything to be a solid enough answer. 3 Questions in short: - Is Saltwater Nitrifying Bacteria (SNB) exactly the same bacteria as found in Brackish water...
  2. mattybecks

Marine Molly Community

Hi Guys, I have had a marine molly community for a week now. I have kept other fancy marine fish, corals, anemones before, but decided to sell everything and just do some something simple and easy. Tank is 150L. Lights are cheap 2 USD each LEDS. Using a canister filter (sunsun304B, 2000LPH)...
  3. BillyMaysChickenWings

45g predator tank: Do you think this is overstocking?

Hi. Long time lurker, first time poster. I have a lot of experience in freshwater aquaria, and recently I've been very tempted to try salt. I found a nice 45g cube-styled aquarium on LiveAquaria, measuring 26.5" x 22" x 19". Can't post a link because this is my first post, but it has a...
  4. mattybecks

Allardi Clownfish and Macrodactyla Anemone

It had just gone lights out and my Anemone and clowns are bedding down for the night.
  5. mattybecks

New Clarkii and Anemone

Hi guys, Got a new Clarkii clown a few days ago and he immediately bonded with my anemone after only a couple of hours. I have two ocellaris clowns that have been there for months, but never taken or shown interest in my anemones. Apart from the above anemone I also have a bubble tip. Tank...
  6. mattybecks

The resiliance and hardcore nature of a BTA

So about 10 days ago I got my first BTA. I planned to get one later this year and start an anemone tank, but the opportunity came by sooner and I got it on a little bit of an impulse. So I purchased it, got home in the evening and added him into the tank. Watched him a little until it was...
  7. mattybecks

sandsifting, shoaling fish ID