florida

1. A

Question about alligator gar

Is anyone aware of the laws concerning captive bred alligator gar and being kept as pets in Florida or what kinds of licenses I need I have been working with fish for ten years now and monster fish for 7 I’m looking for one to put in a 15000 gal pond with some oscars ,one red tail and a paddle fish
  2. T

For Sale  Ornate Bichir for sale. 16" long.

Hello, I have an ornate bichir that I'm selling. I had him since he was 4" long, now he is at least 14"-16" long. I'm in the Tampa Bay area. Going for $150. Thanks.
  3. A

Want to Buy  WTB MBU Puffers

Hi Everyone, On the hunt to find a MBU puffer. I am located in Miami, Florida but willing to pay for shipping. Please let me know if anyone has one they’re willing to sell. All the best, -AG
  4. Jush

Different Gar?

Hi, I own 3 florida, 3 spotted & 1 alligator gar. However I have come across a melanistic tropical gar, what is a tropical gar, max size; etc? From a quick google search the tropical gar looks like a cuban gar with an alligator gar mouth/ headshape? But presuming theyre all their own kind? I...
  5. Joe2433

Alligator got my frog while fishing in FL

On two differ occasions I had a small gator grab my fake frog...so I brought them in for a quick photo
  6. Narwhal

Collecting Wild Saltwater fish on Vacation

Collecting wild fish laws are so variant, in my state, you can't even transport live native fish, but I am landlocked. I know California requires a collection license. But what about other states, in particular Florida. From the laws it looks like you can collect aquarium fish with a fishing...
  7. PatrickMW36

Info on LFS around Tampa FL/Bradenton FL

I have family about 40 minutes south of Tampa that I'm going to be visiting. Wanted to check out some good shops. Does anyone have any recommendations?
  8. vitaly

Checkered Puffer fish ( Sphoeroides testudineus) at Ann Kolb Center

For all you puffer fish lover. I filmed these guys at the local nature center