coral

1. J

Please help identify (coral)

I have this rock with two mushrooms, and can't tell whether or not it's a ricordia or discosoma
  2. M

For Sale  Coral life 1hp chiller

Coralife 1 horsepower chiller. Good for up to 400 gallon tank. In good working condition. Asking $750
  3. PGJE

I'm a newbie and need every little bit of advice on how to add coral to a tank as I can!

I'm going to be starting up a small 10 gallon reef tank soon (my first time dealing with salt water), and I have a few questions about adding coral that I couldn't seem to get from googling. Heres a list: 1. I'm going to be buying frags at my LFS with the plugs on the bottom, do you need to...
  4. mattybecks

Another hitchhiker

This is something no one has been able to ID yet. It is not a montipora coral. It seems to be doing well, its almost been 3 weeks now and it seems to be spreading to the other side (darker side) of the rock. My lighting is 2 x 12 watt LED bulbs. Mostly white light, with some blue LEDs spaced...
  5. -603FiShHoBbIeSt-

For Sale  Anyone interested in some zoanthid frags?

I know this isn’t really a saltwater/ reef oriented forum but I have some zoanthid frags for sale if anyone if interested ? Pictures and prices below: 7 POLYPS FRUIT LOOPS ZOA 20+ POLYPS! RASTA ZOA 5 POLYPS UTTER CHAOS ZOA 12 POLYPS PURPLE MONSTER ZOA
  6. mattybecks

Deep sea corals

Just watched this on EVnautilus (one of my favorite youtube channels) on deep sea corals, wondering if it would ever be possible to keep these in an aquarium..... I think it was this video where one of them were over 2000 years old. Very slow growing...
  7. mattybecks

Coral gardening in the South Pacific

Just an interesting short film on re-growing corals
  8. Dennis Kraemer

20g long hoping to start a coral tank!

Have a light I bought used for soft corals 20lbs live sand Established cleaner crew Penn plax 1000 canister filter Need budget coral and fish stocking ideas! Thanks!
  9. K

Help! Coral Positioning