guppy

1. M

best black wolf fish (hoplias curupira) tank mates are guppies?

Yes it’s strange the title but let me explain myself.. I work in a aquatic store where we keep a black wolf fish in a sump and above the sump there is guppy aquariums and quite a lot of them so the story goes like this whenever someone was getting a customer a guppy and it jumped out of the net...
  2. C

For Sale  Guppies Fries Promotion, Singapore, One Fry, 20 Cents, Fast Deal

I have a lot of guppy fries. I deal fast. Also, my tank conditions are good. The condition of my fries too. The price cannot be found anywhere in Singapore so consider this mythic deal.
  3. P

Guppies keep dying-help!

Hi all, I'm new to this fish keeping lark. We got a tank and added 6 endlers guppies a few days after getting it, as suggested by the pet shop. The fish died within 20 hours. The water tests showed raised nitrate only. We left it for a week before checking the levels again and adding another 6...
  4. J

What species of fish is this!?

I have two of these in my pond (given to me by a family friend who didn't know what they are either) and I really need to know what they are. Thank you, Jesse.
  5. Hybridfish7

molly and guppy hybrids?????? muppies? gollies?

Anyone know anything on these? I think they're pretty cool, and some turn out to be pretty cool: I wonder what a nebula steel guppy crossed with an marbled molly would turn out to be. I just question how a male molly gets it 'done'... same with a male guppy... I'm here questioning this yet no...
  6. The Dave

A Guppy Having Babies

This amazing high definition video takes an up close look at the miracle of birth. You will see a gravid female guppy ( technically it's a female Orchid Endler ) giving birth to her 37 babies. There is lots of information, supported by video clips, that I am sure will amaze even the most jaded...
  7. The Dave

A Guppy Having Babies