advice

1. J

looking to buy arapiama

i just recently got two 5 inch piamas from predatory fins and had issues with shipping and feeding since they were so little i’m not really trying to go thorough all that hassle again, so im looking for an arapiama over 10 inches in or near colorado or california if shipping is possible that’d...
  2. B

Stingray newbie- advise needed

I got her last month from a well known fish store in the country. She seems to between 6-7inch. I was told that she is SWC which I’m given to understand is a hybrid black diamond. I believe her breeder is in Thailand. She has been active from the day I got her. She is very responsive and wants...
  3. J

Any beginner trout?

Hi all! I am new to the hobby and plan to get a tank later this year, a little on the larger size but it depends on what space I have to work with since I'll be moving houses soon. Can't explain why but I've been very interested in trout (rainbow, brook, blue spotted hill) so I was wondering...
  4. Isaiah75

Discus Not Eating

Hello all, I’ve got a discus that I can’t get to eat and has had white/mucus like feces. It’s been a few days since I’ve seen it eat anything. And I need any and all help/input for me to try so I don’t lose this fish. Here’s what I’ve got… I’ve got a 75 gallon aquarium. I’ve stocked it w 7...
  5. K

Aggression In Tank?

Hi guys! First time posting and I’m looking for advice on my tank. I currently have a 150 gallon that houses 3 bichirs that are all the same size (between 6 and 7 as I got them all at the same time. Two of them are saddled bichirs and one is a platinum Senegal. I also have four rope fish all...
  6. S

Bicher with popeye

Hey everyone, I'm back with more bicher concerns. I bought a bicher with popeye earlier this week, and need some guidance on helping her heal. Currently, I have her in a 10 gallon hospital tank running a sponge filter. Water parameters are: 0 ammonia 0 nitrite 0 nitrate 8.4 ph 78 farenheit...
  7. Q