Career Ideas

FAT daddy

Probation Member
Probation Member
MFK Member
Jul 10, 2011
Rowland Heights
My best friend says I need to focus on my career but I really like my current job. I have health insurance and dental but I don't make enuff bank to live on my own. I get to work outside though and with other people who are all mostly nice. As of now I feel like I'm part of a team of 3 who walk around a parking lot that is about an acre big trying to slow traffic by pushing shopping carts back through to their homes. It's a feeling you can't really describe, I feel like I'm making a huge difference in the community and aside from the occasional mean customer and/or drama from my inability to control my feelings I can't complain. But I know I need to do something better and more lucrative. I have an associate's degree but I've been doing this cart pushing for so long and feel so much like I'm needed and wanted that finding a new career scares me...

Reactions: The Morning

FAT daddy

Probation Member
Probation Member
MFK Member
Jul 10, 2011
Rowland Heights
Landscaping
Animal related field
R.E.
Helping Robert
Cleaning
GROWING at the 99 Cents Only Store
Education
Music
Health
Law enforcement
Comedy
Helping hand
Chef
Therapist

Any advice bro's?

Hendre

Bawitius
Staff member
MFK Member
Jan 14, 2016
South Africa
What qualification do you have exactly? What would you like to do? What's your passion?

Reactions: xDestro

Ogertron3000

Potamotrygon
MFK Member
Nov 6, 2017
Australia
Well if you are happy with your current job and living arrangements I wouldn't change things just based on your friends opinion.
Not sure what the pay is like for different jobs in your area but if you like working outside as part of a team then maybe look into landscaping or some kind of construction/labouring role. They pay well where I am and are chilled jobs mentally.