Feeder Fish
Jan 13, 2021
Have you tested your water?
Yes
If yes, what is your ammonia?
If yes, what is your nitrite?
If yes, what is your nitrate?
If I did not test my water...
...I recognize that I will likely be asked to do a test, and that water tests are critical for solving freshwater health problems.
Do you do water changes?
Yes
What percentage of water do you change?
21-30%
How frequently do you change your water?
Every week
If I do not change my water...
...I recognize that I will likely be recommended to do a water change, and water changes are critical for preventing future freshwater health problems.
Hi all,

First post so if I break some rules here, I apologize for that. However I have been keeping fish for several years and like to think I'm not completely stupid. Anyways-

I have a female Red festae (terror) that I have quarantined into a 15 gallon hospital tank for a duck lips (Columnaris) infection. I noticed the initial onset of swollen lips in my main tank (240 gallon mixed cichlids). I assume it was triggered by lip lock with someone else. Since quarantining the fish, I have treated with metronidazole 250mg/ praziquantel 75mg per 48 hours along with 1 mL melafix daily for comfort.