Goonch

herman moorr

Piranha
MFK Member
May 7, 2016
So I'm may get this fish in the picture by the end of the week. Just not sure which species this is I believe it looks bagrius bagrius hope I got that right but I'm no goonch expert. Please feel free to chime in. Thanks

IMG_1448.JPG

IMG_1449.JPG

IMG_1450.JPG

Reactions: moe214

moe214

Goliath Tigerfish
MFK Member
Oct 13, 2014
I can't help but that is a gorgeous goonch. Looks big too

herman moorr

Piranha
MFK Member
May 7, 2016
Yes he's nice but I'm actually on the fence on whether or not to get this fish. He's about 16in and guy is offering a insane deal on him. Ugh decisions lol

moe214

Goliath Tigerfish
MFK Member
Oct 13, 2014
Maybe the question you have to ask yourself is, can you keep it for life?

Swflfisheries

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Sep 27, 2016
Looks more indochina then B. Bagarius and that 350 gallon tank depending on the footprint may only house that fish for another 6 months to a year depending on his growth then a custom tank or pond will be absolutely necessary just something to think about before purchasing

herman moorr

Piranha
MFK Member
May 7, 2016
Looks more indochina then B. Bagarius and that 350 gallon tank depending on the footprint may only house that fish for another 6 months to a year depending on his growth then a custom tank or pond will be absolutely necessary just something to think about before purchasing
Well space is available I have a pond as well with a few large fish already in. But I guess I'm more so concerned because of this sudden death stuff I've read on here with goonch and how some prefer cooler temps. Cooler temps would not be a issue for the 350 but the pond it would. Also I don't about temperament of the fish in general. I never been a big goonch fan but for 80 dollars on a fish this size it got my attention. I'm gonna find out more info such as temp and feeding from owner today.

Swflfisheries

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Sep 27, 2016