Hi. I'm new on here and have a Q

2bfishy

Black Skirt Tetra
MFK Member
Oct 8, 2017
Iowa
Hi. I apologize for this long post but I'm new on here and don't know how to navigate on this site. I am new to monster fish keeping and have a lot of questions. I am interested in keeping freshwater stingrays, iridescent shark and tiger shovel nose catfish in an indoor pond in my basement . I recently set up an indoor pond in my basement that is in the process of cycling. I have no idea where to start from here.

Thank you

Bertie07

Peacock Bass
MFK Member
Aug 27, 2017
London
Hi and welcome, what is the size of the pond. After it ha finished cycling you can start adding fish, with the rays I would add them quite big as they can be very delicate when young and won't be able to compete with the other fish, I would then add the iridescent sharks, if you can it would be best to rescue these from someone with two small a tank but it's up to you, after that you can add the TSN make sure he is the smallest as he will grow the quickest. Feed them pellets and cut up prices of fish and shrimp. Make sure you quarentine your fish!

2bfishy

Black Skirt Tetra
MFK Member
Oct 8, 2017
Iowa
Hi Bertie, and thank you. I am so happy to be here! I am new to monster fish keeping. I have only kept hardy nano fish and tanks on and off for 15 years, so I am a complete newbie when it comes to keeping monster fish!