Just received my Discus

Hidan

Jack Dempsey
MFK Member
Jan 4, 2018
After setting up my tank and waiting for months, I finally have my Discus.

Discus in QT tank.jpg

After a day in Quarantine, I added them to my main aquarium.
Discus in Main tank.jpg

They are looking fantastic and the pictures don't do them true justice as they are hiding behind the log most of the time and its hard to get good pictures.
There are 3 Golden Melons, 3 Blue Diamons, 3 Cobolts (not sure of the last 3).

Waiting on them to start eating and getting more used to the presence of humans at or around the tank, after which I will happy and thrilled.
Its my first attempt and probably only attempt at Discus, so its both an exciting as well as a terrifying time.

lee1

Plecostomus
MFK Member
May 19, 2008
paradise
After setting up my tank and waiting for months, I finally have my Discus.

View attachment 1315478

After a day in Quarantine, I added them to my main aquarium.
View attachment 1315479

They are looking fantastic and the pictures don't do them true justice as they are hiding behind the log most of the time and its hard to get good pictures.
There are 3 Golden Melons, 3 Blue Diamons, 3 Cobolts (not sure of the last 3).

Waiting on them to start eating and getting more used to the presence of humans at or around the tank, after which I will happy and thrilled.
Its my first attempt and probably only attempt at Discus, so its both an exciting as well as a terrifying time.
Other 3 look to be San Meras

Hidan

Jack Dempsey
MFK Member
Jan 4, 2018
Between 3-4 inches. A few are small so around 3 inches while most of them will be 3.5 to 4 inches in size.

Hidan

Jack Dempsey
MFK Member
Jan 4, 2018
Discus out eating.jpg
Another pic.
Been difficult to get decent pics as they are still scared and will hide behind the log when I approach the tank.
Once they start freely eating, I will be thrilled and know that they have settled in nicely.

Hidan

Jack Dempsey
MFK Member
Jan 4, 2018