My frist Time Angel Fish lay eggs

TekOne

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jun 27, 2017
Sunland
Get a nice breeding pair from fellow here. It is second days of their New Home and they start lay eggs on the state.

They are in a 25g long tank with HOF with alot songe filter. water running slow about 60-80g per hours.

Temp is around 79-80 F.

Water parameter is little off, Nitrate is 20ppm and Nitrite is 1ppm and pH is 7.0

I want their to hatch and keep the frys raise by their parents. Is any suggest or comment?

Should i make a 20% Water change after they finish lay their eggs?

1106171823.jpg

tlindsey

Silver Tier VIP
MFK Member
Aug 6, 2011
Ohio
What is your ammonia reading? If you don't have a seeded sponge or cycled small hob filter for a fry aquarium I suggest leaving them in with the parents.

TekOne

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jun 27, 2017
Sunland
My test strip doesn't have ammonia reading. This is my first time have breeding pair, I definitely like to them with the parent. but, i wonder when should I make some water change?

4 hours now, the male and female taking turn to doing things on their slate.

tlindsey

Silver Tier VIP
MFK Member
Aug 6, 2011
Ohio
My test strip doesn't have ammonia reading. This is my first time have breeding pair, I definitely like to them with the parent. but, i wonder when should I make some water change?

4 hours now, the male and female taking turn to doing things on their slate.

Don't disturb them and maybe do a wc tomorrow.

skjl47

Goliath Tigerfish
MFK Member
May 16, 2011
Tennessee
Hello; I had a breeding pair of angels recently. I tried leaving the parents in with the eggs/fry several times but one or the other parent always ate them. Always worth a try though.

I eventually raised two batches of fry by removing the eggs soon after they were laid and placing them in a grow out tank.