new 75 gal. need ideas

jok3rman52091

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jul 5, 2022
michigan
so i have my tank all set up. im pretty new to keeping fish but have done quit a bit of reserch and now im kinda just looking for some ideas of other fish i can add to my tank. icurrently have

4 electric blue acara's
1 gold severum
1 turquois severum
im thinking about adding another gold severum. sofar they are all getting along well but ive also only had them in the tank for 3 days.

tlindsey

Silver Tier VIP
MFK Member
Aug 6, 2011
Ohio
so i have my tank all set up. im pretty new to keeping fish but have done quit a bit of reserch and now im kinda just looking for some ideas of other fish i can add to my tank. icurrently have

4 electric blue acara's
1 gold severum
1 turquois severum
im thinking about adding another gold severum. sofar they are all getting along well but ive also only had them in the tank for 3 days.
Welcome aboard

Reactions: jok3rman52091

jok3rman52091

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jul 5, 2022
michigan
Probbaly a little too full already. Add some kind of dither fish to keep your cichlids more at ease and be ready to start thinning your current stock when problems arise.
you really think thats too many ? i tryed to go with mediem sized fish and what ive been told from my local "fish stores" i can go about 1 inch of fish per gallon of watter as a general rule of thumb. none of these guys will be over 6 inches. i am thinking about getting a 125 gallon down the road. i am for sure going to pick up a 40 or 60 gallon (leaning tword 60) as a quarantine tank or if any start to breed.

duanes

MFK Moderators
Staff member
MFK Member
Jun 7, 2007
Isla Taboga Panama via Milwaukee
Probbaly a little too full already. Add some kind of dither fish to keep your cichlids more at ease and be ready to start thinning your current stock when problems arise.
Agree
It may appear to not have enough fish at the moment, if they are all juvies now, but......