New Kamfa Flowerhorn not eating, scared..

Meeji90

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Nov 11, 2018
Hi everyone, I am new to keeping FH so would appreciate any advice, or whether I am worrying for no reason.

I have a 75g tank which previously housed some rainbows and gourami and some rasbora. However I visited an aquarium a few months back and fell in love with the FH there so decided to change my stocking and get a FH instead. Done my research and what not and eventually got this guy.

I have this Kamfa imported from Thailand direct from a breeder via a reputable third party.

I planned on rehoming the fish I had the day before his arrival and then doing large water change, removing plants and decorations and rinsing the filter stuff in tank water etc however he arrived a day earlier so I was a little unprepared so I had to acclimatise him with the other fish in there. To be fair, he seemed to settle quickly, as I woke up the next day to one Rasbora left so he had obviously ate them (there was 6) and was pretty active around the tank. A mistake I know but I had nowhere else to temporary house him so I had no other option. He would chase the Rainbows and Gourami but they were too quick for him and always escaped.On the next morning I woke up I done another large water change, and then eventually rehomed the rainbows and gourami and the remaining rasbora. All plants and tank decor etc is now gone and it is only the substrate in the tank with him. I also temporarily threw in a sponge filter for additional filtration aswell as the canister.

Tank temp is 28 celcius, pH 7.2. Ammonia 0ppm, Nitrite 0ppm, Nitrate 10ppm. I've been doing daily water changes too.