underfloor heating question

underfloorheatingguy

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Mar 15, 2008
edmonton
did you learn the term "hot water tank pop off" in school. haha. so every time your hwt heats up, it has nowhere to expand because of your check valves and it will open your T&P valve. good idea. I've been installing underfloor heating for 20 years and plumbing for a lot more. 99% of houses in our area do not have exp. tanks on hwt's, thers just no need to unless you install check valves. you should sell me some of those recirc pumps with timers for $100, i'll make a fortune. You should get your license revoked if you ever tried what your proposing. My advise to anyone is do it right the first time and save yourself time and money in the end.

dmopar74

Peacock Bass
MFK Member
Mar 24, 2006
Tri cities washington
300-500? http://simplyplumbing.com/grundfos-up15-10su7ptlc.html
this is the publics price, supply houses are cheaper.

my advise is to not listen to someone who doesnt even keep fish or hasnt even posted anywhere else on our forum showing any interest in fish, and claims to contact them because they can get you the best prices around.

expansion tanks are required on all new construction according the the upc code book, and the timer on the recirc pump wouldnt be required in this application, due to the fact that it would be activated by a temperature controller used for aquarium applications.

if i went to school to learn how to plumb(you posted you did and then think its funny that i supposedly did?:ROFL:) i proboably wouldve used the term tps valve instead of pop-off. the only way to get a journeyman liscence in my state is in the field, no school can buy that.

underfloorheatingguy

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Mar 15, 2008
edmonton
I was making fun of you when I said "pop off" because that was the term you used in the post before!!!!! idiot. you just made fun of yourself. good try though, you almost sounded like you knew what you were talking about.