What Crenicichla do I have??

Getmuddy350

Gambusia
MFK Member
Dec 30, 2005
MAINE
Can anyone Id my pike and tell me how big he gets?? I've had it for almost a year, and it hasn't grown too much at all.

This is my first time posting pics...sooooo we'll see how they work. Ohh, And sorry for the quality, they were taken with a cell phone.

SiestaSkyy

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jan 11, 2006
Brooklyn, MI
those actully aren't too bad at all for a cell phone. penut will be able to nail that one out prob. youll just have to wait for him to get on. its a nice lookin fish

Getmuddy350

Gambusia
MFK Member
Dec 30, 2005
MAINE
Thanks, its a bit funky.. Typically it's a bit darker in color, but i'd say mabe one week out of every month it lightens up, its eyes turn red (never red otherwise), it gets a red belly, the sopt near its head shows up more, and the spot on its dorsal fin nearly dissapears. Also it get a nice red line down the base of its dorsal...Its pretty neat.

I haven't found the trigger yet, its definatly not water quality though, I do twice weekly waterchanges like clockwork, so the quality doesn't change much.

Peanut_Power

Running From The Hammer...
MFK Member
Jul 6, 2005
BannedVille
www.monsterfishkeepers.com