Will my plants grow?

Punjabiking1500

Plecostomus
MFK Member
Nov 9, 2020
I had a 2.5 gal pot with a beta which sadly died and I’m heartbroken
I changed the substrate from soil and sand to only sand and planted waterweed and Amazon sword
Pls provide tips for fast growth
And I’m providing them led light and I also have air pump for co2 for them

Rayfishowner

Peacock Bass
MFK Member
May 2, 2017
Hey, an air pump adds oxygen not co2. However, for the plants you have you def do not need co2. I’m not a plant expert but I am successfully growing plants under a shop light (I have a 75 gallon not a bowl so an led light should be sufficient on a bowl). I recommend keeping the light on a consistent schedule (using a timer) for at a minimum of 6-8 hours a day. Additionally, since you are using only sand, get some root tabs as the amazon sword would really benefit since it’s a huge root feeder. From my experience, consistency is key so make sure lighting is on the same amount of time each day and fertilizer/rootabs are being supplied every few months to week depending on what you use. Finally, depending on how big your bowl is, you may want to change the amazon sword to something smaller since it will def “outgrow” your tank. Good luck!

Punjabiking1500

Plecostomus
MFK Member
Nov 9, 2020