Wrong address on overnight shipment

MrsE88

Bronze Tier VIP
MFK Member
Mar 9, 2017
I’m so frustrated and upset!
My husband so kindly ordered koi for me over the phone. Sadly, I was looking at the invoice to find the tracking number when I noticed my street number is wrong! ?
Im completely panicking and don’t know what to do. I looked on ups’s website and can’t change it there. Their call center won’t open till 7am. UPS’s website said to contact the sender with address issues. I called the koi farm emergency line and left a message. Then I emailed them too.

What else can I do?!
I’m so worried my koi will get stuck in limbo and die????? This is my first time having fish shipped and it’s already a nightmare!?

Pterophyllum sp

Candiru
MFK Member
Jan 14, 2020
* have never shipped koi*

Have shipped lots of other fish.

If they are well packaged and "fragile" fish, you are allowed to start freaking out at about hour 72 while in transit.

If they are well packaged and "tough" fish, you don't get to start being really concerned until about day 6.

• Haha
Reactions: Jacob92677

MrsE88

Bronze Tier VIP
MFK Member
Mar 9, 2017
* have never shipped koi*

Have shipped lots of other fish.

If they are well packaged and "fragile" fish, you are allowed to start freaking out at about hour 72 while in transit.

If they are well packaged and "tough" fish, you don't get to start being really concerned until about day 6.
This is my first time ordering fish and first time buying from this farm. So I’m not sure how fragile their stock is. Koi overall are hardy fish, but I swear the better they look the more fragile they are. Im so ticked that I was busy all day running around cleaning and doing yard work that I didn’t bother looking at the invoice my husband sent me. I knew the tracking wouldn’t go live till tonight, so why bother any sooner?
Ugh, this is why. If I would have looked sooner I would have caught it.