MFK Member
Aug 23, 2023
Have you tested your water?
Yes
If yes, what is your ammonia?
If yes, what is your nitrite?
If yes, what is your nitrate?
If I did not test my water...
...I recognize that I will likely be asked to do a test, and that water tests are critical for solving freshwater health problems.
Do you do water changes?
Yes
What percentage of water do you change?
51-60%
How frequently do you change your water?
Every week
If I do not change my water...
...I recognize that I will likely be recommended to do a water change, and water changes are critical for preventing future freshwater health problems.
Hello all, this is my first time posting here so sorry if anything is wrong about this. A week ago I was at a local fish store and saw a baby Oscar with strange eyes and mannerisms. Of course I was instantly drawn to him and got him. I put him in 10 gallon grow out tank with some platy fry (I have tanks to put him in later). The next morning I realized that his eyes were almost potato shaped and lumpy. I am pretty sure he’s blind and he runs into stuff occasionally. When he is “hunting” pellets he gets completely vertical and strikes near the pellet. Other than being a little slow he seems normal. I am on day 4 of paracleanse and Maraycn.

IMG_2685.jpegIMG_2683.jpegIMG_2681.jpegIMG_2674.jpeg

Reactions: tlindsey

tlindsey

Silver Tier VIP
MFK Member
Aug 6, 2011
Ohio