NOTICE

Hendre

Bawitius
Staff member
MFK Member
Jan 14, 2016
South Africa
Good points from everyone! A lot of our mods have been caught up by life, people like koltsixx koltsixx are amazing but haven't been around much. I'll volunteer for mod when I'm older :)

fishhead0103666

Alligator Gar
MFK Member
May 14, 2018
youtu.be
I was just reading a thread by him and agree that he’s good.

Reactions: Chicxulub

Chefken

Redtail Catfish
MFK Member
Sep 17, 2010
Harwinton CT
I implore the " learned ones" to stay. I am here because of the ideas and advice I have gotten over the years. As an experienced amatuer I only chime in on threads I am confident about either thru my own eyes or because of the Sages on this site. As I often say....I am only an expert on food. For expert advice on fish and pet keeping in general I come here. I am a lurker for sure but I usually keep my opinions to myself unless I can truly add something helpful!!

TheWolfman

Goliath Tigerfish
MFK Member
Sep 5, 2010
Long island, NY
Thank you Chicxulub Chicxulub for cleaning up around here. There is too many newer members giving out advice, after seeing a you tube video, and for the most part the advice is usually correct, but they aren’t speaking from experience they are just repeating what they heard. This is dangerous because when the advice is flat out wrong how is the non member who is just visiting for the first time supposed to know that the member with 5000 post is full of it. I also agree that we need more active moderators in each sub forum.

Stanzzzz7

Silver Tier VIP
MFK Member
Sep 26, 2015
Uk
Thank you Chicxulub Chicxulub for cleaning up around here.
+1 I've seen some awful advice in the cichlid and general aquarium discussion sections. It's normally over stocking or compatability. When you try your best to counter the piss poor advice, you end up in petty arguments.
I'm pleased Chicxulub Chicxulub has an eye on the situation.

PYRU

Probation Member
Probation Member
Apr 8, 2015
SE