Juvenile dovii breeding pair bullied by...juvi red devil's?

What to do with red devils

• Reintroduce

Votes: 1 16.7%
  • Remove for pending new mid aggressive sa cichlid tank

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Remove and find new home

Votes: 5 83.3%

• Total voters

Malcontentcichlidae

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Nov 22, 2016
I am new to the monster fish world and wanted an ultimate adult scenario with breeding pair of dovii, a breeding pair of jaguars, and two male peacock bass. One enormous impossible tank I know. Alternatively id separate them as necessary as time passed and I saw personalities develop. So I got the two sets of jags and dovi...Beautiful dovii. Gat them all around an inch and a half. And put them in a 40 gallon breeder. My two other tanks are an African, a mixed batch of oddball ornamentals baby sa's and loaches. I am beginning to need a mid aggression/smaller size sa tank for convicts green terrors red devil's blue acaras firemouth jd's etc blah blah. Had success with them all together over the years and am starting new community
I began adding them initially to the baby monster tank. It would all seem fine but over time I lost several more peaceable firemouths jd's convicts several green terrors. Never saw him but the male dovi was clearly asserting himself as they were not eaten just mailed to death.