My search, is finally, over...

Z Trip

Fire Eel
MFK Member
Aug 15, 2006
Canada
For those of you who do not know me, here is some background info. I have been studying and keeping reptiles for over ten years now and I am very pro on keeping animals in the best possible environment. I have owned many animals over the years but the green anaconda is my favorite snake. After countless hours of research on these sort of snakes I knew two things. They are highly aquatic and sexually dimorphic. Males stay a lot smaller then females in this case. So my hunt for a male began, this was over 3 years ago. After finding one, I drove a great distance to get him.... only to find out he was a she and I raised it from 3 foot too 9 foot. I had the choice to keep an animal that would get far to large for me to care for or find it a new home. So I did the only thing I could and sold it to a couple of guys who where breeders/wanting to one day make a zoo.

For some strange reason, male green anacondas are extermly difficult to come across in my country. At this time I was pretty bummed out as my favorite and best snake ever was now gone. All hope was lost and I was stuck with only a yellow anaconda. Over the years I have tried burms, african rock pythons and even my own yellow anaconda but nothing compared. Don't get me wrong, they where all great snakes(I still own my yellow and have no intentions on ever parting with him) but nothing compared to how mellow and calm my big green was.