pirahnas

pirahnafreak

Feeder Fish
Oct 21, 2005
florida
hey everybody, I'm new to this computer discussion thing., I believe you call it "old school". Started out scuba diving and keeping oddities in saltwater. My favorite was my giant mantis shrimp. I tried sharks, eels, even blue-ring octopus. Anyway, after many years away from the aquarium hobby, Iam fascinated by the thought of a tankful of super red-belly pirahnas. I've never kept them and I really want to do it right, any thoughts?

joeytoe

Semper fidelis
MFK Member
Sep 10, 2005
Canton, Massachusetts USA
My cousin had Ps at one pont I wasnt real impressed with them, They were really skiddish. Plus there Illeagal up here in Ma as far as I know.

Mourinho18

Caquetaia man
MFK Member
Aug 21, 2005
somewhere
joeytoe said:
My cousin had Ps at one pont I wasnt real impressed with them, They were really skiddish. Plus there Illeagal up here in Ma as far as I know.
just take a short drive down to rhode island and your all set to go :D

wism_chan

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Jul 31, 2005
SG
If you enjoy seeing a group of p's snatching food from each other....then you may go for it....
if you enjoy the beauty of the fish.....then better dun go for p's.....
try some other beauty.....

reefman

Redtail Catfish
MFK Member
Jul 6, 2005
In front of my tanks
joeytoe said:
i'm from ma. i had 13 rb and a rhom for about a year there just as boring as a eletric catfish

gubbz316

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Oct 21, 2005
San Francisco