Snow White parrot convict cichlid and convict have eggs??

Cichlidfirsttimer

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Sep 11, 2021
I’ve got a Snow White parrot convict cichlid or at least was name at lfs lol I’ve also seen them called jellybean cichlid but not the original dyed one,, anyways I’ve got her and another male convict in my community tank alongside 2tiger oscars 1 common pleco and one more female convict,, but the two I mentioned first have decided to spawn eggs and they look fertilized to me now,, I’m somewhat new to the whole cichlid thing but I believe Imma gonna try to grow them out inna bigger tank after hatching I’ve already gotten a few things to set it all up I’m not even forsure if they will be successful the first time but I’m sure there will be many more clutches to come being convict or half convict,,, I’m just curious if anyone has any ideas on what they may hatch as,, considering that it’s technically two different breeds of fish ,, I kno I’ll kno soon enough but curiosity is getting me lol thanks for any opinions on itCC10D94F-F107-4EB2-A7D3-3AD3EE03602B.jpeg

D24CB1A3-0C8B-4077-8403-E803EB85D081.jpeg

Attachments

Reactions: tlindsey

tlindsey

Silver Tier VIP
MFK Member
Aug 6, 2011
Ohio