College life

ehh

Blue Tier VIP
MFK Member
Aug 30, 2013
New Mexico
Yup finished my microbio major and now just the chem minor, I like chem but this class kinda sucks.
do you need a minor to graduate?
the physics program here requires a minor. not that i mind. i wish i had time to minor in more subjects.

ehh

Blue Tier VIP
MFK Member
Aug 30, 2013
New Mexico
im so excited to graduate.
im gonna vent for anyone that wants to read it.
this has been a long time coming. this is my 6th consecutive year as an undergrad. its actually my seventh year on paper as an undergrad.
when i graduated high school i went straight to college. a year later i had passed one class and failed seven haha.
i took a couple years off and went back. two years of community first then back to nmsu. back to where my failed classes had happened.
well, turned out that my awesome 0.3 gpa was still hanging around. and I've slowly been bringing that back up to a 3.0. not easy. summer classes every summer. extra classes to help boost my gpa. not that i minded the extra classes. i love learning. i paid for my first semester out of pocket because they wouldn't give me financial aid or loans while on academic suspension.
i feel like I've been climbing a steep mountain and am currently a stones throw away from the top. feels good.

/rant

piranhaman00

Redtail Catfish
MFK Member
Sep 15, 2009
Wisconsin
do you need a minor to graduate?
the physics program here requires a minor. not that i mind. i wish i had time to minor in more subjects.
this has been a long time coming. this is my 6th consecutive year as an undergrad. its actually my seventh year on paper as an undergrad.
when i graduated high school i went straight to college. a year later i had passed one class and failed seven haha.
i took a couple years off and went back. two years of community first then back to nmsu. back to where my failed classes had happened.