Brass spigots on water storage tank?!? Should I

M3AN ONE

Piranha
MFK Member
Feb 29, 2012
Long Island
Looking to pick this water tank up because it has the dimensions of a fridge just taller, easy to fit through doors ect. Is it a issue do use the brass spigots or should I swap them out? Any suggestions of 260-300 gallon tanks that others have had success with I dont love that its not clear or has a sight very easy to accidentally over flow

1716566982178.png
1716566802187.png
1716566850983.png

fishguy1978

Redtail Catfish
MFK Member
Mar 30, 2020
Washington
Considering that household plumbing is/was copper and that household sink/tub/shower/exterior spigots are brass you should be safe but I am only an amateur diy plumber. I have never portrayed a plumber nor a doctor on TV either. :naughty:

FJB

Blue Tier VIP
MFK Member
Dec 15, 2017
Philadelphia, PA
I love the tank! 260g!!
I use 2 blue plastic, ex-apple juice concentrate 55g drums, connected in tandem, to allow my water changes. One fill of that duo allows me a ~70-80% change on each of my 125g tanks, or in two 75g tanks.
I got them for free, but they are readily available on the cheap. Of course, no spigots so I use a pump.
How much do they want for that bad boy?

M3AN ONE

Piranha
MFK Member
Feb 29, 2012
Long Island
I love the tank! 260g!!
I use 2 blue plastic, ex-apple juice concentrate 55g drums, connected in tandem, to allow my water changes. One fill of that duo allows me a ~70-80% change on each of my 125g tanks, or in two 75g tanks.
I got them for free, but they are readily available on the cheap. Of course, no spigots so I use a pump.
How much do they want for that bad boy?
$1125 including shipping. Shipping and tax is over half the price. This will let me do a 30 percent water hang on my 700 gallon system and a complete water change on my 240 (not that I recommend it) I have 4 of those drums and want to maximize the limited space I have.

Reactions: FJB

Trouser Cough

Dovii
MFK Member
Nov 7, 2022