Channa Micropelets Growth on pellets?

Miks786

Plecostomus
MFK Member
May 23, 2017
Hey guys so i have had a channa miropelets for some time now but he hasnt grown much at all and i have read up that they are normally fast growers..

He was stubborn and only ate beef cubes(Which previous owner fed him)
Now i have gotten him too eat Hikari Carnisticks and shrimp (After weeks of starving)

Would he grow faster now?
And would the new diet help his growth in anyway?

TIA ;)

Gazham

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Mar 27, 2014
England
It's good that he is off red meat now. I have never tried snakeheads on pellet before, so I have no comment on that. But I have fed young red snakeheads on shrimp/mussel meat before. But I always found they much prefer fish, especially live fish. Being picivores, if I were to keep them again, I would feed they solely on fish. When they have enough food they can grow up to 2 inches every month. If they aren't getting this kind of growth, you might need to up the feeding. I would give him lots more shrimp

Reactions: Miks786

Miks786

Plecostomus
MFK Member
May 23, 2017
Okay thanks bud...I feed him twice a day, in the morning i feed shrimp and in the evening Carnisticks

Miks786

Plecostomus
MFK Member
May 23, 2017
It's good that he is off red meat now. I have never tried snakeheads on pellet before, so I have no comment on that. But I have fed young red snakeheads on shrimp/mussel meat before. But I always found they much prefer fish, especially live fish. Being picivores, if I were to keep them again, I would feed they solely on fish. When they have enough food they can grow up to 2 inches every month. If they aren't getting this kind of growth, you might need to up the feeding. I would give him lots more shrimp
Does mussel meat help with growth?

Gazham

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Mar 27, 2014
England