Designing my steel stand

DeepArow

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Dec 10, 2015
Canada
Good morning,

Guys I think I'm in over my head and I would love if you guys could give me some feedback. I got a 210g (207 to be exact) and a 125g that I want to setup on the same rack with the option of upgrading the 125g to 210g in about a year. I want to do a steel rack with the intention of doing 2"x2" square tubing with 1/4" steel walls. I figure with a safety factor of 1.5 I need each level/shelf to hold approximately 2600 lbs. I'm not an engineer and quite frankly after 2 days of trying to dig around google I'm more terrified than ever that I need to go to larger steel because of the style of my design. This is my first time doing something this large so any assistance would be appreciated.

Stand design (sorry I'm pretty new to sketchup):
http://imgur.com/hrGHkre

The tank dimensions are
:
WxDxH
210 - 72"'x30"x20"
125 - 72"x19.5"x20"

Bonus points if you think from your experience I'm making a bad decision by the height of the top tank being 68" tall.

Thanks everyone

wednesday13

Silver Tier VIP
MFK Member
Mar 2, 2008
The deep south