Is my fish tank cycled?

Is the tank cycled? Please reply and they specify why/why not below.

• Yes, its cycled and ready for fish.

Votes: 1 25.0%
  • No, its not ready for fish.

Votes: 3 75.0%

• Total voters

MineralMagic

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Nov 11, 2015
Hello all, i have a 4 foot fish tank (48 gallons) that I've been cycling for peacock cichlids for about a week now. The water test strip shows as follows:

120 GH ppm (mg/l)

120 KH ppm (mg/l)

7.5 - 8.00 PH (The colours almost in-between, leaning to 8.00)

0.5 NO2- NITRITE ppm (mg/l)

20 - 30 NO3- NITRATE ppm (mg/l)

~Im not sure if there written properly, i just tried to copy what was on the bottle.~

In the tank i have 8 baby crayfish/yabbies, two white cloud minnows and two baby guppies. My test strips don't have ammonia on them but i think it should be fine if the nitrite is fine? This is my first time cycling so i am a little bit confused. Just trying my best! :)

As far as any sickness or issues with the cycling fish, they seem very healthy- i haven't been able to clean up the poop because i have no siphon currently, i have been suggested a turkey baster but they are nowhere to be found in AU, and i need something for water changes as well. The yabbies/crayfish/crawdads have been eating the fish poo readily, but not their own, i feed the fish flakes daily and the yabbies 5 pellets a week. One of the white clouds gills have been looking a bit red, but i think it is just their normal colour. I plan to put 7 peacock cichlids and a breeding trio of electric yellows in the tank.