New 75 gallon tank

NEWBIE2018

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Oct 4, 2018
hi everyone I’m new to the hobby so I’m still figuring things out and I hope y’all could help me. I currently have a 75 gallon tank with an emperor Marineland filter. I have a green terror and a tiger Oscar both fairly small 4” each, and two plecos. I’m just wondering if I could add more to the tank was thinking clown loach / silver dollars but I don’t thing they will be compatible so I want to get your opinion. If you guys have another type of fish that will be compatible or if I should just leave it as that feel free to let me know. Thanks everyone

celebrist

Goliath Tigerfish
MFK Member
May 7, 2013
alaska
to small for silver dollars. the oscar or green terror could end up filling the tank and the two of them might have issues. i would go with a dozen tetras, Buenos Aries and/or Colombian with bristlenose plecos on bottom. also go with a can and a hob as well as a sponge in the corner

Reactions: NEWBIE2018

gregkarr09

Candiru
MFK Member
Feb 14, 2009
Los Angeles, California
No the Oscar alone will need all that space but if you do add more you need to make sure you do frequent water changes at least 50 or 60% a week. Add a sponge filter in the corner and another HOB or just get a canister filter.

Reactions: NEWBIE2018

NEWBIE2018

Feeder Fish
MFK Member
Oct 4, 2018
No the Oscar alone will need all that space but if you do add more you need to make sure you do frequent water changes at least 50 or 60% a week. Add a sponge filter in the corner and another HOB or just get a canister filter.
So i can get more fish just need to do more water changes and a sponge filter in?

tlindsey

Silver Tier VIP
MFK Member
Aug 6, 2011
Ohio
So i can get more fish just need to do more water changes and a sponge filter in?

Welcome aboard