New Life Spectrum

aldiaz33

Blue Tier VIP
MFK Member
Jun 19, 2007
Bay Area
I've been feeding New Life Spectrum for over 10 years and have always been happy with their product. I've always bought the "sinking" type; since I have overflows, I don't want the food to float and get sucked straight into my filter.

I ordered the 1MM size last month and the 3MM size a few months ago. Less than half of the pellets actually sink. Anyone else having this issue? Reading Amazon reviews, I noticed lots of people buying the 1mm size were upset that the size of the pellets are half of what they used to be (I noticed the same thing with my recent order of 1mm).

What's going on at NLS? Seems like they're going downhill.

@RD - don't you work for them? Can you share what's going on with the change in product?

Reactions: tlindsey

tlindsey

Silver Tier VIP
MFK Member
Aug 6, 2011
Ohio
I've been feeding New Life Spectrum for over 10 years and have always been happy with their product. I've always bought the "sinking" type; since I have overflows, I don't want the food to float and get sucked straight into my filter.

I ordered the 1MM size last month and the 3MM size a few months ago. Less than half of the pellets actually sink. Anyone else having this issue? Reading Amazon reviews, I noticed lots of people buying the 1mm size were upset that the size of the pellets are half of what they used to be (I noticed the same thing with my recent order of 1mm).

What's going on at NLS? Seems like they're going downhill.

@RD - don't you work for them? Can you share what's going on with the change in product?

The Brand is still good. I have experienced the same with other products as well.

fishhead0103666

Alligator Gar
MFK Member
May 14, 2018
youtu.be
RD. RD.

RD.

Gold Tier VIP
MFK Member
May 9, 2007
Northwest Canada
LOL, work for them? Nope, and never did. I used to import their food into Canada and sell wholesale to retail outlets, but not for several yrs now.